Staffing

Jay L. Weiker
President of NAAB and CSS

Responsibilities: To administer the objectives, goals and policies approved by the Board of Directors. Serve as liaison between Board of Directors and membership of the association and allied industry groups. Coordinating international market development for USA semen in an effort to gain a more favorable atmosphere for international trade.

E-mail: jweiker@naab-css.orgss.org

Jere R. Mitchell
Service Director for CSS/Technical Director for NAAB

Responsibilities: Conducts a national and international service program for AI industry through CSS and provides technical support to NAAB. Works closely with certain committees of NAAB related to the technical aspects of the industry in support of the activities of such committees.

E-mail: jmitchell@naab-css.org

Dr. Rory Meyer
Assistant Service Director for CSS/Assistant Technical Director for NAAB

Responsibilities: Supports a national and international service program for AI industry through CSS and provides technical support to NAAB. Works closely with certain committees of NAAB related to the technical aspects of the industry in support of the activities of such committees.

E-mail: rmeyer@naab-css.org

Dr. Kent Weigel
Genetic Programs Administrator for NAAB

Responsibilities: Responsible for all areas with emphasis on genetic programs. Coordinates the NAAB AI sire cross reference program, calving ease sire summary, and NAAB committees related to genetic programs.

E-mail: kweigel@facstaff.wisc.edu

Chase Fritz
Data/Web Manager

Responsibilities: Responsible for the management of the website and improvement to the cross-reference database. Also, responsible for all releases and nominations. Manages the website and controller accounts within.

E-mail: cfritz@naab-css.org

Donna Craig
Accounting/Cross Reference/Statistics

Responsibilities: Responsible for all areas of accounting, including accounts receivables/payables, payroll, and human resources. Oversees the statistical databases for semen sales of membership. Manages and serves as point of contact for constituents for the dairy cross-reference database.

E-mail: dcraig@naab-css.org

Jani Carlon
Administrative Assistant

Responsibilities: To provide administrative support to all staff members.

E-mail: jcarlon@naab-css.org